Brief Introduction of intermediate program

Minhaj College for Women (MCW), Township, Lahore has been performing the duties in the field of education program since 1994, the future building of the nation and to run successfully their mission. MCW provides a conducive learning environment for our students that encourage, creative expression, active living, and social responsibility in order to develop sympathetic and poised individuals. You will find it distinctly different from other educational institutions including moral and spiritual training, dynamism, drill work in socialization, environment conducive to intellectual brought up and matter of factness towards mental clarity on Islamic concept of life. After the successful completion of matriculation level, the intermediate level is also considered a most important phase in a student’s life which build the base for future career. We offer four disciplines and Islamic Shariah Program.

Intermediate Program

  1. F.A. (Humanities)
  2. FSC (General Science)
  3. ICS (Intermediate in Computer Science)
  4. I.Com (Intermediate in Commerce)


Two year intermediate program with different discipline in annual system and affiliated with Board of Intermediate and secondary education (BISE) Lahore.

Eligibility for Admission

  1. Metric/ O-Level
  2. Physical fitness

Age Limit

Age limit for Intermediate is 17-20 years on the last date of submission of admission application.

Documents Required

Attested copies of the following documents should be enclosed with the complete form.

  1. Matric Result card — [2 copies]
  2. Student B-Form / NIC — [2 copies]
  3. Father/Guardian NIC — [2 copies]
  4. Passport size photos — [04]
  5. Character certificate — [2 copies]
  6. NOC from Relevant Board — [Original]


  • Do not submit original documents. We require only attested photocopies.
  • Bring original documents at the time of admission, test and interview

Shariah Program (Ash-Shahadat-us-Saniyah)

Minhaj College for Women offers the shariah program (Ash-Shahadat-ul-Sanawiya) for intermediate students with three options.

  1. F.A (Intermediate) with Ash-Shahadat-ul-Sanawiya
  2. F.A (Intermediate) without Ash-Shahadat-ul-Sanawiya
  3. Ash-Shahadat-ul-Sanawiya without F.A (Intermediate)

For further detail, please see Shariah Programs